Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Janice Swiatek, MLS, PhD Library Director 3323 swiatek@uchc.edu LG051
Mary Petruzzi Administrative Officer 2840 petruzzi@uchc.edu LG049
Martha Trask Administration Assistant 2735 trask@uchc.edu LB051

Collection Management

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Arta Dobbs Collection Management Librarian 2432 dobbs@uchc.edu LG047
Michael Gargula Serials Assistant
4287 gargula@uchc.edu LG047
Lorelei Olander Acquisitions Assistant
4045 lolander@uchc.edu LG047

Information Desk

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA Information Desk & RIS Librarian 4108 shiel@uchc.edu LB048
Helena Krasij Information Desk Assistant
2739 krasij@uchc.edu LB051
Rich McIntyre Information Desk Assistant
2941 mcintyre@uchc.edu LB048
Michael Gargula Information Desk Assistant
4287 gargula@uchc.edu LG047

EFTS

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Jola Sliwinski Administrative Program Coordinator 4561 sliwinski@uchc.edu LG052A

Hartford Medical Society

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Jenny Miglus, MLIS, MLA AHIP Librarian 3200 miglus@uchc.edu LSB016

Patient & Family Health Information Service

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Wendy Urciuoli, MLS Librarian 4047 urciuoli@uchc.edu LB051

Research & Instructional Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Hongjie Wang, MLS, MA Head, Research & Instructional Services (RIS)
4053 wang@uchc.edu LG061
Kathleen Crea, MLS, 6th Year RIS Librarian 4054 crea@uchc.edu LG061
Marissa Gauthier, MSLIS RIS Librarian
4052 gauthier@uchc.edu LG061
Jenny Miglus, MLIS, MLA AHIP RIS Librarian 3200 miglus@uchc.edu LG061
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA RIS Librarian
4108 shiel@uchc.edu LB048
Madeleine Scricca RIS Assistant
4051 scricca@uchc.edu LG061

Interlibrary Loan

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Janice Otulak, MLS Interlibrary Loan Assistant 2940 otulak@uchc.edu LG052
Jola Sliwinski Administrative Program Coordinator 4561 sliwinski@uchc.edu LG052A

Library Systems and Technology

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Sheryl Bai, MLS Head, Library Systems and Technology 8371 bai@uchc.edu LG054
Danielle Cummings Systems Librarian
2311 drc@uchc.edu LG054

 

Name Title Phone (860) 679 - Email Location
Jason Nicosia Instructional Design Specialist 2573 nicosia@uchc.edu LG050